Manage users

    Follow

    Go to Settings > users

    Add user

    To add a new user simply enter their email address in the E-mail field, then press Add user and enter their name and role before pressing Send invitation.

    The user will receive an email informing them that they have been added to the account. If this is the first Screen9 account this user is added to, the email will contain a link to set a password. This link will be valid for 24 hours.



    2017-03-31_14_44_10-Screen9_Account_Console.png

    Status

     Active - Press circle to toggle between Active and Inactive user.

     Inactive - Press circle to toggle between Active and Inactive user.

     Pending - The user hasn't activated their account yet. If the invite has expired, press the circle for an option to resend the invite which will be valid for 24 hours.

     

    User Actions

     Edit user  - Edit the name of a user.

      Remove user - Remove user from Account. If the selected user has media assigned to them you have to reassign all media before removing the user.

     Reset password - Send an email to user with a link to reset their password. The link will expire after 24 hours.

    Reassign - Reassign all media associated with a user to another user.

    Was this article helpful?
    0 out of 0 found this helpful

    Comments